Mathematics Awards at the CAS Honors Night 2009

On April 23, 2009, Dr. Allan Mills, Chair in the Department of Mathematics, presented S.A.Patil Mathematics Award, R.H. Moorman Memorial Award, Grateful Heart Scholarship, Stanley W. Erwin, M.D. Scholarship, Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship, The Dr. and Mrs. S.A. Patil Scholarship, and The Graduate Student Mathematics Teaching Award.  Below are some pictures from the awards ceremony.

James Sunkes,
The S.A. Patil Mathematics Award recipient


Daniel Wilkerson,
The R.H. Moorman Memorial Award recipient


Amy Forgey and her father Mr. Steve Forgey,
The Grateful Heart Scholarship recipient


Dr. Phillip Bertram with Matthew Bedford,
The Stanley W. Erwin, M.D., Scholarship recipient


Kimberly Tidman,
Dr. and Mrs. S.A. Patil Scholarship recipient

Awards for Graduate Students:


Mrs. Jadwiga Dolzycki and Quinton Westrich,
The Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship recipient


Stephen Hoyer and Sheela Brachey (not pictured),
The Graduate Student Mathematics Teaching Award recipient

TTU Math Dept Home Page