Mathematics Awards at the CAS Honors Night 2007

On April 26, 2007, Dr. Allan Mills, Interim Chair in the Department of Mathematics, presented The Leonard Dunavin Mathematics Scholarship, The Angelo and Jennette Volpe Scholarship, S.A.Patil Mathematics Award, R.H. Moorman Memorial Award, Grateful Heart Scholarship, Stanley W. Erwin, M.D. Scholarship, Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship, The Graduate Student Mathematics Teaching Award, and an Achievement in Independent Learning Award. Below are some pictures from the awards ceremony.

Awards for Undergraduate Students:

Spencer Le Doux, The Leonard Dunavin Mathematics Scholarship

Brandy Spears, and Donors Dr. Angelo and Jennette Volpe,
 The Angelo and Jennette Volpe Scholarsip

David W. Cook, III, and wife Meredith,  The S.A. Patil Mathematics Award

Staci Daniel, The Grateful Heart Mathematics Scholarship

Anna Ablamowicz, The R.H. Moorman Memorial Award,
The Stanley W. Erwin, M.D., Scholarship

Awards for Graduate Students:

Rebeca Lewis and Mrs. Jadwiga Dolzycki,
The Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship

Ronald Smitty,  The Graduate Student Mathematics Teaching Award

Bennie Hodges, An Achievement in Independent Learning Award

TTU Math Dept Home Page