Mathematics Awards at the CAS Honors Night 2006

On April 27, 2006, Dr. Rafal Ablamowicz, Chairman in the Department of Mathematics, presented S.A. Patil Mathematics Award, R.H. Moorman Memorial Award, Grateful Heart Scholarship, Stanley W. Erwin, M.D. Scholarship, Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship, and, The Graduate Student Mathematics Teaching Award. Below are some pictures from the award ceremony.

Awards for Undergraduate Students:


Rebecca Virginia Lewis, The S.A. Patil Mathematics Award 2005-2006


David W. Cook II, Grateful Heart Scholarship 2006-2007


Anna Ablamowicz, The Stanley W. Erwin, M.D., Scholarship 2006-2007

Awards for Graduate Students:

Dorothy Leann Long and Dustin Long, The Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship 2006-2007


Barry Thomas Elliott, The Graduate Student Mathematics Teaching Award 2006


TTU Math Dept Home Page
Last revised: April 27, 2006/ra