Mathematics Awards at the CAS Honors Night 2005

On April 21, 2005, Dr. Rafal Ablamowicz, Chairman in the Department of Mathematics, presented Leonard Dunavin Mathematics Scholarship, S.A. Patil Mathematics Award, R.H. Moorman Memorial Award, Grateful Heart Scholarship, Stanley W. Erwin, M.D. Scholarship, Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship, and, The Graduate Student Mathematics Teaching Award. Below are some pictures from the award ceremony.

Awards for Undergraduate Students:

LaVonna Logan, The Leonard Dunavin Mathematics Scholarship 2005-2006


Jared Daniels, The S.A. Patil Mathematics Award 2004-2005


Rebeca Lewis, The R.H. Moorman Memorial Award 2005-2006


Mark Andrew Schmidt, Grateful Heart Scholarship 2005-2006


Rebeca Lewis, The Stanely W. Erwin, M.D., Scholarship 2005-2006

Awards for Graduate Students:

Jiangfeng "Peter" Zhang, The Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship 2005-2006


Rolando Navarro, The Graduate Student Mathematics Teaching Award 2005


TTU Math Dept Home Page
Last revised: April 22. 2005/ra