Mathematics Awards at the CAS Honors Night 2004

On April 22, 2004, Dr. Rick Le Borne, Graduate Advisor in the Department of Mathematics, presented Leonard Dunavin Mathematics Scholarship, S.A. Patil Mathematics Award, R.H. Moorman Memorial Award, Grateful Heart Scholarship, Stanley W. Erwin, M.D. Scholarship, Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship, and, The Graduate Student Mathematics Teaching Award. Below are some pictures from the award ceremony.

Awards for Undergraduate Students:

Anna Felicia Ablamowicz, Leonard Dunavin Mathematics Scholarship 2004-2005

Katherine J. Fanning (left) and Natalie Grace White (right), S.A. Patil Mathematics Award 2003-2004

Jillian R. Hannah, R.H. Moorman Memorial Award 2003-2004

Mark Andrew Schmidt, Grateful Heart Scholarship 2004-2005

Kenneth W. Stiles, Stanely W. Erwin, M.D., Scholarship 2004-2005

Awards for Graduate Students:

Cheryl Swafford and Qiang Zhang, Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship 2004-2005 

Jun Ye (left) and Devin Zhang (right), Graduate Students Mathematics Teaching Award 2004


TTU Math Dept Home Page
Last revised: May 2, 2004/ra