Mathematics Awards at the CAS Honors Night 2003

On April 24, 2003, Dr. Rafal Ablamowicz, Chairman in the Department of Mathematics, presented the R.H. Moorman Memorial Award, the S.A. Patil Mathematics Award,  the Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship, the Greatful Heart Scholarhsip, and, for the first time, The Graduate Student Mathematics Teaching Award. Below are some pictures from the award ceremony.

Awards for Undergraduate Students:

Katherine Jane Fanning, recipient of the R.H. Moorman Memorial Award for 2002/2003

Lee Cox, recipient of the S.A. Patil Mathematics Award 2002/2003

Natalie Grace White and Katherine Jane Fanning, recipients of the Greatful Heart Scholarship 2003/2004

Awards for Graduate Students:

Jim Lindsay, recipient of The Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship

Lynda Buck, first ever recipient of The Graduate Student Mathematics Teaching Award 2003

TTU Math Dept Home Page

Last revised: May 26, 2003/ra