Mathematics Awards at the CAS Honors Night 2002

On April 25, 2002, Dr. Rafal Ablamowicz, Chairman in the Department of Mathematics, presented the R.H. Moorman Memorial Award, the S.A. Patil Mathematics Award,  the Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship and, for the first time, the Greatful Heart Scholarhsip. Below are some pictures from the
award ceremony.

Lee Cox, recipient of the R.H. Moorman Memorial Award for 2001/2002

Patrick Vernon, recipient of the S.A. Patil Mathematics Award 2001/2002

Claire Janaway, First recipient of the Greatful Heart Scholarship 2002/2003

Zhongming Huang, recipient of The Stanley Dolzycki Memorial Scholarship, graduating in summer 2002

TTU Math Dept Home Page

Last revised: January 20, 2003/ra