Mathematics Department Faculty, Staff, and
Graduate Students Directory - Fall  2009
BR = Bruner Hall, FH = Foster Hall
Name and Personal URL
Room
Phone E-Mail
Faculty
Allan Mills, Chair
Ph.D., Louisiana State University, 1995
Matroid theory, graph theory

BR 235

(931) 372-3569

amills@tntech.edu
Rafal Ablamowicz
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University at Carbondale, 1983
Clifford algebras, symbolic computations with:
CLIFFORD
BR 114
(931) 372-3622
rablamowicz@tntech.edu
Michael Allen
Ph.D., University of Georgia, 1997
Time series, bootstrapping
BR 312 (931) 372-3594  mallen@tntech.edu
Troy Brachey
M.S., Tennessee Technological University, 2008

BR 110
(931) 372-3128
tbrachey@tntech.edu
Amy Chambers
Ph.D., University of Colorado, 2006
BR 106
(931) 372-3526
achambers@tntech.edu
Tommy Elliott
M.S., Tennessee Technological University, 2006
BR 108
(931) 372-3591
Madhumati Gandhi
M.S., Western Illinois University, 1982
BR 318 (931) 372-6177  mgandhi@tntech.edu
Andrzej Gutek
Ph.D., Silesian University, Katowice, 1981
Topology, Mathematics and Art
BR 307 (931) 372-3445  agutek@tntech.edu
Andrew Hetzel
Ph.D., University of Tennessee Knoxville, 2003
Commutative Ring Theory, Multiplicative Ideal Theory
BR 109 (931) 372-3581
ahetzel@tntech.edu
Richard Le Borne
Ph. D., University of California, San Diego, 1993
Numerical analysis, scientific computation, signal
processing
BR 308 (931) 372-3582 rleborne@tntech.edu
Sabine Le Borne
Ph.D., Christian-Albrechts-Universitat Kiel, 1999
Numerical analysis and scientific computing
BR 319 (931) 372-3690 sleborne@tntech.edu
Yung-Way Liu
Ph.D., University of Delaware, 1987
Partial differential equations
BR 302 (931) 372-3564  ywliu@tntech.edu
Motoya Machida
Ph.D., The Johns Hopkins University, 1999
Probability and statistics, perfect sampling methods,
Markov chain Monte Carlo, and Bayesian inference
BR 333 (931) 372-3583 mmachida@tntech.edu
Alice Mason
Ph.D., University of Florida, 1983
Geometric topology
Dr. Mason passed away on March 6, 2003. 
Memorial service was held on March 25, 
at 11:00 a.m. in Bruner 119.
     
Sam Narimetla
Ph.D., Tennessee Technological University, 1996

BR 115 (931) 372-3593  snarimetla@tntech.edu
Jeffrey Norden
Ph.D., SUNY at Binghamton, 1988
General and geometric topology, set theory
BR 332A (931) 372-3592  jnorden@tntech.edu
Brian M. O'Connor
Ph.D., University of Illinois, 1977
Numerical analysis, partial differential equations
BR 243 (931) 372-3570  bmoc@tntech.edu
Kenny Palmer
M.S., Western Kentucky University, 1999
M.S., Purdue University, 2002

BR 107
(931) 372-3011
kpalmer@tntech.edu
Richard Savage
Ph.D., University of Utah, 1981
Analysis, differential geometry, topology
BR 320 (931) 372-3568 rsavage@tntech.edu
Alexander Shibakov
Ph.D., Auburn University, 1998
Topology and set theory
BR 332A (931) 372-3438 ashibakov@tntech.edu
David Smith
Ph.D., University of Georgia, 2001
Probability and statistics, small area estimation,
kernel density estimation, and minimum Hellinger
distance estimation
BR 105 (931) 372-3529 ddsmith@tntech.edu
Dewey Thurman
M.S., Tennessee Technological University, 1985
BR 310 (931) 372-3619 ddthurman@tntech.edu
 Adjunct Faculty
Eric Bouldin
M.S., Tennessee Technological University, 2008
BR 216
(931) 372-3477
ebouldin@tntech.edu
Debra Bryant
E.D., University of Tennessee Knoxville, 1998
FH 404 (931) 372-3668 ddbryant@tntech.edu
Shelly Forgey
M.S., Tennessee Technological University, 1987
BR113 (931) 372-3567 sforgey@tntech.edu
Pam Harden
E.D., University of Tennessee Knoxville, 2000
FH 405 (931) 372-3892 pharden@tntech.edu
Steve Khleif
Ph.D.,
BR 332
(931) 372-6160
skhleif@tntech.edu
Thara Lowndes
M.S., Souther Illinois Universityat Carbondale, 1996
BR 216
(931) 372-3477

Wendy Smith
Ph.D., University of Georgia, 2000
BR 113
(931) 372-3567
wdsmith@tntech.edu
Secretaries
Vickie Mayberry BR 235C (931) 372-3442  vmayberry@tntech.edu
Patsy Peavyhouse BR 235 (931) 372-3441 ppeavyhouse@tntech.edu
Graduate Assistants
Jere Bowen
M.S., Tennessee Technolgoical University, 2009

BR 418
(931) 372-3033
jmbowen21@tntech.edu
Stephenie Brown
B.S., Tennessee Technological University, 2008
BR 418
(931) 372-3033
smbrown23@tntech.edu
Aaron Hogancamp
B.S., Tennessee Technological University, 2008
BR 418
(931) 372-3033
athogancam21@tntech.edu
Nick Huskey
B.S., Tennessee Technological University, 2009
BR 418 (931) 372-3033 nshuckey21@tntech.edu
Lily Li
M.S., New York University - (Polytechnic Univ.), 2000
BR 418
(931) 372-3033
lli21@tntech.edu
Philip Maxwell
B.S., Tennessee Technolgocial University, 2008

BR 418
(931) 372-3033
pdmaxwell21@tntech.edu
Srikanth Potukuchi
B.S., SUNY College at Oneonta, 2009
BR 418
(931) 372-3033 spotukuch42@tntech.edu
Quinton Westrich
B.S., Tennessee Technological University, 2008
BR 418
(931) 372-3033
qgwestrich21@tntech.edu
Graduate Students
Eric Jones
B.S, University of Knoxville, 2009
BR 418

eljones21@tntech.edu
Graduate Research Assistants
Stephenie Brown
B.S., Tennessee Technological University, 2008
BR 418 (931) 372-3033 smbrown23@tntech.edu

 

This Page Last Updated: September 2009
[TTU Math Dept Home Page]